Annual Massac County Youth Fair starts July 10

county-fair2

Friday, July 10 through Saturday, July 18, 2015
Massac County Youth Fair
Youth Fairground, 4476 Korte Rd., Metropolis (near MCHS)

Youth from the 13 southernmost counties in Illinois bring their best projects and livestock to this show. The Fair features a horse show, greased pig contest, farm toy show, antique farm machinery exhibit and more. The event is free to spectators. For more information, call 618-524-7320.

Friday, July 10
6-9 p.m.  Farm Toy show

Saturday, July 11
8 a.m.  Tractor and Machinery show
9 a.m.  Ducks and Rabbits show
9 a.m.- 3 p.m.  Farm Toy show
1 p.m.  Pedal Tractor Pull (ages 12 and under)
4 p.m.  Horse Show
6 p.m.  Tractor and Machinery Parade through Metropolis

Sunday, July 12
8 a.m.  Tractor and Machinery show
1:30 p.m.  Tractor and Machinery Parade on fairgrounds

Monday, July 13
9 a.m.  Dairy Cattle show – followed by Goat Wether show -followed by Goat show
10 a.m.-12:30 p.m.  Got Milk Mustache contest (ages 0-21)
6 p.m.  Dog show

Tuesday, July 14
5 p.m. Watermelon Bust – Register for Farm Follies
6:30 p.m.  Farm Follies (all ages) – Food Auction

Wednesday, July 15
2 p.m.  Children’s games
Dusk.  Movie Night. Bring a chair or blanket.

Thursday, July 16
All day.  Get your squares for Cow Pasture Plop
8 a.m.  Swine show – followed by Sheep show
9 a.m.  Naming and dedication of Carolyn Randolph Exhibit Hall
9 a.m.-noon.  Exhibit hall open
2 p.m.  Children’s games
5-8 p.m.  Exhibit hall open
5:30 p.m.  Register for Stick Horse show
6 p.m.  Stick Horse show (ages 0-6)
8 p.m.  Greased Pig contest, and Cow Pasture Plop

Friday, July 17
6:30-8:30 a.m. Free Country Breakfast (lasts until food is gone)
9 a.m.  Beef show
2 p.m.  Children’s games
4-7 p.m. – Exhibit Hall open
5 p.m.  Cat show
6 p.m.  Beef Night

Saturday, July 19
8 a.m.  FFA Show
10 a.m. noon.  Exhibit Hall open
11 a.m.  Market Swine show – followed by Steer show – followed by Wether show